NiTRO Creative Matters

Perspectives on creative arts in higher education

ERA 2018 REC members announced for Humanities and Creative Arts

The Australian Research Council has announced the members of the Research Evaluation Committee for the next round of ERA:

  • Professor Han Baltussen, The University of Adelaide (Classics & ancient history)
  • Professor Susan Broomhall, The University of Western Australia (history)
  • Associate Professor Maryrose Casey, Monash University (performance studies, cultural history and ethnography)
  • Professor Hilary Charlesworth, The University of Melbourne (law)
  • Professor Catharine Coleborne, The University of Newcastle (history)
  • Professor Stephen Crain, Macquarie University (linguistics)
  • Professor David Cross, Deakin University (visual arts)
  • Professor Richard De Dear, The University of Sydney (design)
  • Professor Susan Forde, Griffith University (media)
  • Professor Ross Grantham, The University of Queensland (law)
  • Professor Helena Grehan, Murdoch University (performance research)
  • Distinguished Professor Larissa Hjorth, RMIT University (digital media)
  • Professor Ralph Horne, RMIT University (design)
  • Professor Susan Martin, La Trobe University (literature)
  • Professor Jennifer McMahon, The University of Adelaide (philosophy)
  • Professor Martina Möllering, Macquarie University (linguistics)
  • Associate Professor Gregory Nolan, University of Tasmania (architecture)
  • Professor John Powers, Deakin University (philosophy)
  • Professor Benjamin Richardson, University of Tasmania (law)
  • Professor Benjamin Smith, University of Western Australia (rock art)
  • Professor Sean Ulm, James Cook University (archaeology)
  • Distinguished Professor Jennifer Webb, University of Canberra (creative practice).

Other recent news

Other related news

OPPORTUNITY FOR AN AUSTRALIAN FIRST NATIONS CREATIVE LEADER TO JOIN THE DDCA BOARD The Australian Council of Deans and Directors of Creative Arts (DDCA) seeks a First Nations identifying Creative Leader to join our Executive Board. Expressions of Interest To express your interest in becoming a member of the DDCA Board, please send us a […]

March 26, 202411:00 AM – 12:00 PM Online and Foundations Lab (Brooklyn Campus, Main Building, room 401) “Ani Liu is an internationally exhibiting research-based artist working at the intersection of art & science. Ani’s work examines gender politics, labor, reproduction, simulation and sexuality. Integrating emerging technologies with cultural reflection and social change, Ani’s most recent […]

“Nine ways to reflect on how art can contribute to sustainability transformations” Dr. Joost Vervoort “The 9 Dimensions tool creates a shared language between creators, funders and researchers. It is designed to recognize and reflect on the multidimensional richness of creative practice and what it can do to create a more sustainable world. To do this, the […]

National University of Singapore (NUS) is recruiting ONE Research Fellow to work on a Social Science and Humanities Research (SSHR) Fellowship project, “Archipelagic Mappings and Performance Routes, Routers, and Networks (1840–1940)” The Research Fellow (Theatre and Performance) will work with the Principal Investigator (PI) to: Qualifications: Applicants should: Read more @ Time Higher Education…

The Kate Challis RAKA Award supports Indigenous creative artists. In 2024, the award supports the best script for film or television screened in the preceding five years. Applications open: 15 Apr 2024 Applications close: 1 Jul 2024 Total value: up to $25,000 Read more @ Uni Melb…

“Australian Research Council (ARC) and Department of Education have released the Terms of Reference and Discussion Paper for the Policy Review of the National Competitive Grants Program (NCGP). The Review is being undertaken jointly by the ARC and the Department of Education. It is supported by a steering group, made up of members with expertise from […]